The dingleberry is ready for Halloween

The Mrs. and I went to PetSmart today and it was full of cats that were for adoption. It apparently was a clearance sale, every cat was $25. They were really cute and I wanted to take them home with me unfortunately I didn’t even have enough money to buy one cat. Anyway I did purchase a witch hat for the dingleberry because it was just too awesome to pass up. He looks so thrilled to be wearing it, doesn’t he?

 

We also went to Borders because they were having a clearance sale as well. Everything was 80% or more off so the Mrs. and I bought ourselves some books. I got Earth the Book by Jon Stewart because it was only $5.60 marked down from 27.99. I read America the Book which was hilarious so I figure this one has to be pretty good.  I also got the Atheist’s Guide to Christmas because it looked hilarious. The Mrs. got a self-help book called Choosing Happiness: Life and Soul Essentials, I am not going to be reading that book.

I was at the gym today and happened to see the weird old lady with the Russian accent. She was still wearing anti embolism stockings and too tight biker shorts complete with fanny pack, who in the blue hell still wears a fanny pack? Especially to the gym? Where can you even buy a fanny pack? Does anyone still sell them? I can’t remember the last time I’ve been in a store and somebody asked where they could find the fanny packs. She was with a totally different trainer today, probably because she made the other one want to claw his brain out of his skull. So today she was with the Mrs.’s trainer and I bet she was delighted.